jump to navigation

Supertanker on auto-pilot July 24, 2009

Posted by davidit in e-learning.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

dakinane.com/blog

Yesterday I had to tell the crew of the supertanker that their pilot was swapping ships.  I have been offered an e-learning factilitators role at Team Solutions here in Auckland and have accepted it.  I am very excited and nervous in equal measure about this move, who knows what the future will bring?  What I do know is that there are many more supertankers out there that need turning and this move gives me the opportunity to pilot many more.  In the first instance the work with Team Solutions is only until the end of the year and what lies beyond that is a mystery, but it is time to take a leap of faith!  Anyone who feels that their particular supertanker is drifting in the wrong direction and needs some additional help, you know where I am!

Having said that, I have created my own new blog at the following address and I guess that for the time being I will be running two blogs, but as I leave the supertanker then this particular blog and my loyal readers will need to migrate to the new blog.  You can check it out at the following address:  http://www.dakinane.com/blog those of you who are observant will note that address made it onto my blog roll a few months ago….

Comments»

1. Simon - July 24, 2009

Congratulations, my friend. And God Bless the Supertanker and all who sail her!

Good Luck with all that lies ahead for you.

2. davidit - July 24, 2009

Hey Simon, thanks. As I said, really looking forward to it. My departure is tinged with sadness and pride. The supertanker is really humming at the moment and I am really proud of the work that I have done here.

3. Kirstin (aka Keamac) - July 24, 2009

Congratulations! New adventures are always equal parts exciting & challenging. I have checked out your other blog and all my RSS feeds have been updated. I have enjoyed reading about your voyage on board the Supertanker and can’t wait to hear all about your journey through uncharted waters, to parts unknown. I know what you mean about mixed feelings having changed ships myself 6 months ago after several years with the same crew.
Best of luck and I look forward to catching up with you again at ULearn.

4. davidit - July 24, 2009

Hi Kirstin, long time no chat. Yes I will be at Ulearn and yes we will catch up. I have several ideas for out of session activities that I am hoping to do. Will you be presenting this year? And what new ship are you a member of?

5. AllanahK - July 24, 2009

Congratulations on your new heading to boldly go into the beyond. I am sure the Supertanker is now on a steady course with the crew ready to keep up the great journey already started.


Leave a Reply

