jump to navigation

VITTA – Shift Happens Conference 2008 November 18, 2008

Posted by davidit in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , , , , ,
trackback

I will be making a whistle stop trip to Melbourne next week to attend for one day and present at the VITTA – Shift Happens 2008 conference.  It will be my first trip to Melbourne and my first trip to Australia.

I am looking forward to going, although like my Prague trip earlier this year, the schedule is full!  I will be leaving on the 7:30 flight on Monday and on arrival I shall be picking up my rental car and driving straight to Serpell School to help cement a collaborative link between there and classes on the Supertanker.  I shall be there all day.  Not sure what the evening will bring, but I have a couple of contacts in Melbourne or maybe the Serpell team will feel the need to entertain, not sure.  I am staying at the conference hotel, so will crash there and then attend the conference on the Tuesday.  I have to chair one session, I have just learnt!  I will be presenting at 2:30 and then at 5:30 I have to be off back through the rush hour traffic to make my 7:30 flight back to Auckland, getting in at 1:10AM just in time for a cluster day…  Spirulina and Berrocca mixed with V might be the order of the day this time next week!

Comments»

1. Simon - November 18, 2008

Hey, All the best, look after yourself and remember to share the learning- Looking forward to reading all about it

2. Helen Hardie - November 18, 2008

Have a great time. I know you will work hard. I look forward to hearing about your experiences of chairing a session as well as the whole conference.


Leave a Reply

