jump to navigation

Ulearn08 – Breakout 1 Mogulus September 30, 2008

Posted by davidit in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

I have been beavering away for the last couple of days on my presentations for Ulearn. I have created a set of resources for the attendees of my breakout 1 session.   However, despite re-assurances to the contrary from the conference organisers I am very nervous about the ability of those attending to be able to access Mogulus en masse, via the conference wireless network. I have no doubts that the network will be working, it is just that I know that Mogulus uses a lot of bandwidth; indeed I dubbed it the ultimate bandwidth killer when I first discovered it last year.   Therefore, to have 31 computers all accessing the same site from the same wireless networkat the same time may be asking for trouble, especially as we will also be accessing You Tube at the same time…!

To combat the potential for meltdown I have made a series of pdf instruction sheets and a Ulearn TV station for the conference.  I have combined all of these resources into a wiki.  I will also be using Mogulus in my second session, however this time it will be to broadcast live my presentation via my other TV station, in order that Helen in the UK can see the tohatoha presentation.  I will also be using Mogulus to record this session for later broadcast.

If you want to check out the resources ahead of time, or will not be attending my session, please use the links below:

http://ulearn-mogulus.wikispaces.com

http://www.mogulus.com/ulearn08

http://www.mogulus.com/icttv

add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank :: post to facebook

Comments»

1. Helen Hardie - October 1, 2008

Good Luck David – I hope everything goes well. I can’t wait for your broadcast!

2. Lynne Thomas - October 2, 2008

Have a FAB time at Ulearn – wish I could be there….Qatar beckoned instead this year. http://desertkiwiws.blogspot.com/

3. davidit - October 2, 2008

Hi Lynne, glad to know that you have arrived safely and did not take my suggested blog name!

4. Fiona - October 3, 2008

Thanks David have added to my ulearno8 portal
http://www.netvibes.com/fiona#uLearn08

If you click the turn of adds link above the google adds on the left you can request a complimentary upgrade to Plus for K-12 education and wikispaces will remove the ads.


Leave a Reply

