jump to navigation

Just so as you know, it was me August 10, 2008

Posted by davidit in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

I was out and about in Judges Bay today and a car not unlike the one above, I think that it was a VW Polo, drove past.  It was a Google Streets survey car.  So when the Auckland Google Streets images are released and you happen to be using the tool on the Judges Bay section, it was me standing by a red car in Judges Bay Road with my back to Dove-Myer Robinson Park and my face all fuzzed out for privacy!

I commented on Allanah’s blog last week that I am looking forward to creating virtual ‘Amazing Journeys‘ with this tool when the Auckland streets are finally released, now I will be in one of them.  I suspect that the car was out surveying today because of the fine weather and the quiet streets.  So if you happen to see a car with an odd looking aerial sticking out of the top of it over the coming weeks and months it will most likely be a Goolgle Streets survey car.  It is not hard to miss it has Google Streets on the side as an additional clue!

add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank :: post to facebook

Comments»

1. Alexa - August 23, 2008

hi! thanks for the post over on my blog – I took a look at yours, it’s impressive. I’d love to see your paper on twinning… I’m also adding your blog to my blogroll. lots of interesting writing

2. davidit - August 23, 2008

Alexa the paper will be on the ifip 2008 site http://www.ifip2008praha.cz/in the conference proceedings. I have been lurking on your site for while, keep up the good work and thanks for posting.


Leave a Reply

