jump to navigation

Singapore June 20, 2008

Posted by davidit in Uncategorized.
Tags: ,
trackback

Arrivals concourse Changi.  Image ref: http://208.122.3.214/tm/admin/uploaded/changi%201.jpg

I have just landed at Singapore after an uneventful flight.  It would have been different had I not purchased some noise canceling headphones.  My fellow passengers had to endure a seemingly endless musical round of disgruntled babies.  There were three of them and one would start crying and then be settled by their frazzled parents, however just as baby one was settling, baby two would wake from their disturbed slumber and start crying again.  Luckily for me my headphones cancelled out all that noise and I was able to sleep for nearly six hours.  For parents of such small children, long haul flights like this can only be described as an ordeal, no glamour of international travel for them and the reality is they are all heading for Europe, so they all have another 12-14 hours to battle through, I wish them well.  For me I have a supply of batteries to power my new toys!

I am waiting in the cavernous and new Terminal 3 at Changi.  The wifi connection is free and I now have two hours to resist the temptations of the massive duty free mall!  There is always the bar I guess!

Comments»

1. Lil - June 20, 2008

It is so lovely to be “virtually” with you, especially seeing photographs of exactly where you are right now, half way round the world. I am glad you got those headphones! Enjoy the world’s biggest plasma TV! LU

2. livvy kinane - June 20, 2008

hey dad,
how are you cant wait to skype you singapor looks really cool i hope your okay thank goodness that you had those noise cancelling head phones or you have gotten on sleep at all!! to day a technology we got to desing our shape for the desion maker can wait to here from you. see you soon
love from livvy 🙂
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

3. livvy kinane - June 21, 2008

🙂 hi dad i am following your blog every day now so keep it posted!!!! :0 :):):):):):):):):):):):):):):) ;);0;):->

4. livvy kinane - June 21, 2008

🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 he he sorry i am just having fun


Leave a Reply

