jump to navigation

Blender render… April 25, 2008

Posted by davidit in Uncategorized.
trackback

My fully rendered Blender domino fall video is ready. I set my machine to run yesterday a 3:24 PM. I switched off all the services that I could, to ensure that my machine had access to as many resources as it needed to successfully render my video. Twenty hours later the final 52 second video is ready….! I have now sped up the frame rate and reduced the video to 26 seconds to make the animation more realistic. I have had my dose of ‘me time’ now and now I can settle do doing some work in preparation for term 2. Having said that, I am now planning my next Blender project, I love this program. The last two posts have not been Supertanker related at all, but as a bit of light relief I share my creation with you.

Comments»

1. AllanahK - April 25, 2008

You clever thing you. Impressive as always. The commute video is still on my ‘to do’ list. I have not forgotten.

2. David - April 25, 2008

Allanah, thanks for this, I do try to be creative as often as I can, it is good for the soul! Can’t wait to see your commute.

3. Kirstin - April 25, 2008

Hi David,
I’ve been lurking around reading your blog for a while now and decided to be brave and leave a comment. I have to say…Wow! That is really cool. I’m not familiar with Blender at all, but it looks like it has some neat features. I’ve been taking me time this week too. Will spend next week preparing for Term 2. Thank you for sharing 🙂

4. davidit - April 25, 2008

Kirstin, thanks for your comment. I love Blender and try to find as many excuses to play with it as I can, all too often commitments get in the way. As I have said before it is a massive program that takes a lot of getting used to, I am sure that I have only scratched the surface of what it can do, but that is the exciting part! Thanks for your visual support and now comments, please keep them coming, I like to hear what people think of our progress on the Supertanker.

5. Helen Hardie - April 26, 2008

Your creativity is amazing! An inspiring piece of work!


Leave a Reply

