jump to navigation

Meme: 8 Random Facts – virtual tag August 10, 2007

Posted by davidit in collaborative.
trackback

I too have now been tagged by Fiona and in true pyramid selling I have to now pass the tag on to 8 others.  Should be fun, and as it is a kind of viral advertising the Supertanker and its course change will become known to a wider audience.  So here are the rules:

  1. Post the rules prior to listing your own 8 random facts
  2. List 8 random facts about yourself
  3. List the 8 tagged indivuals at the bottom of the post
  4. Leave a comment on each of their blogs letting them know that they have been tagged

OK so here are my 8 random facts:

  1. I have emigrated to New Zealand 3 times
  2. I used to be an advertising photographer in London
  3. I have yet to complete my Masters in Modern European history
  4. I have subscribed to National Geographic for over 20 years
  5. Brakspear’s Brewery at Henley-on-Thames brews the best ale on the planet
  6. I have travelled a lot, but not enough
  7. Henry Maudslay is the unsung hero of the Industrial Revolution and deserves a biography, another one of my projects
  8. I am currently reading the biographies of London and Alan Turing

And the winners are:

Well actually all the people who I wanted to tag have already been tagged and so in an effort not to annoy them I have whittled my list down to just one.  This person is a good friend of mine and travelled around the globe with me in 2004-2005, our exploits may well be posted to this site one day.  He is on his travels again and in the company of someone far more pleasing on the eye than me, so enjoy being tagged Johnny!  And enjoy your trip!

Johnny

Comments»

1. Marnie - August 10, 2007

Good to see you are getting your mates into blogging now too! So you have done your colleagues, now mates, next step must be your family…

Very random facts, well done.

2. Fiona - August 10, 2007

I think you have said it all David in your comment… ” should be fun, and as it is a kind of viral advertising the Supertanker and its course change will become known to a wider audience.”

I did kinda grimace when I got tagged…then I thought…get over yourself Fiona…this a great way to link too and find out about new blogs and most importantly a little bit of fun…and as Christopher Sessums says “sometimes we need to remember why we are here”

http://tinyurl.com/2t47uu

Have a great weekend.


Leave a Reply

